Tourism employees celebrated at Employee of the Year awards  

It was during an appreciation event held on Friday, March 22, 2019, at the Hilton Labriz Jetty at Belombre that 14 employees of the Seychelles tourism industry were recognized for their outstanding achievement.

The initiative of the Ministry for Tourism aims at sensitizing stakeholders on the importance of having in place a recognition program in their respective organization.

The event, which saw the participation of the various hotel representatives and rewarded employees, was conducted in the presence of the Minister for Tourism, Civil Aviation, Ports and Marine, Mr.  Didier Dogley; Mrs. Myriam Telemaque Minister for Employment, Employment, Immigration and Civil Status; Mrs Anne Lafortune Principal Secretary for Tourism and Mrs. Sherin Francis Seychelles Tourism Board (STB) Chief Executive.

Speaking at the launch the Minister for Tourism, retraced the interesting course of the tourism industry since in inception, he expressed his appreciation to the private sector for the support received throughout the years.

“It is important to have an initiative that encourages our employees in the industry to contribute towards making our destination, one which excels in its quality of service provided to our visitors,” said Minister Dogley.

Minister Dogley also commended the various organisation who have committed to the monthly recognition for their employees.

GOT NEWS? click here

possible to reach millions worldwide
Google News, Bing News, Yahoo News, 200+ publications

Employees rewarded were Edmond Felicie from Raffles Seychelles; also from Praslin Nelly Brioche representing Les Lauriers Eco Hotel & restaurant; Gary Pouponneau from Constance Lemuria; Williana Wilcock of Paradise Sun; Almea Marie from Berjaya Praslin resort and Akendra Bk from Oasis Hotel Restaurant and Spa.

Recognized at the Hilton group in Seychelles were Therese Belise for Doubletree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort and Spa, Liza Pool for Hilton Northolme Resort and Spa and Anthony Bannane for Hilton Seychelles Labriz resort and Spa.

On the Constance Ephelia was Pithra Matombe; Carol Fred from Four Seasons Resort Seychelles; Vishnu Sukumaran from Carana Beach Hotel; Micheal Jean-Louis of Eden Bleu Hotel and finally John Mokgethi of North Island

The employee of the year award recognizes employees who have demonstrated and contributed to the improvements of the quality and performance of their respective organisations at national level and seeks to motivate workers to excel and be productive in the workplace.

Travel News | eTurboNews

About the author