Fraport AGM 2023: Shareholders Approve All Agenda Items

A total of 79.22 percent of Fraport AG’s capital stock was represented at today’s Annual General Meeting (AGM).

At Fraport AG’s ordinary Annual General Meeting (AGM), which was held today (May 23) in a virtual-only format, shareholders approved all agenda items.

In addition, shareholders elected the following new members to Fraport’s supervisory board:

• Kathrin Dahnke, independent corporate consultant (approval rating of 91.76 percent)

• Harry Hohmeister, member of the executive board of Deutsche Lufthansa AG (approval rating of 80.89 percent)

• Mike Josef, Lord Mayor of the City of Frankfurt (approval rating of 85.83 percent)

GOT NEWS? click here

possible to reach millions worldwide
Google News, Bing News, Yahoo News, 200+ publications

The AGM confirmed and re-elected the following members to Fraport AG’s supervisory board:

Michael Boddenberg (Hesse Finance Minister), Dr. Bastian Bergerhoff (City Treasurer and department head for finance, investments, and personnel of the City of Frankfurt), Dr. Margarete Haase (independent corporate consultant), Frank-Peter Kaufmann (member of the Hesse state parliament), Lothar Klemm (former secretary of state of Hesse and independent attorney), Sonja Wärntges (CEO of DIC Asset AG) and Professor Dr.-Ing. Katja Windt (member of the management board of SMS group GmbH).

A total of 79.22 percent of Fraport AG’s capital stock was represented at today’s AGM. Michael Boddenberg, who chairs Fraport’s supervisory board and also serves as the State of Hesse finance minister, officially opened the virtual AGM at 9:00 a.m. CEST and concluded the proceedings at 1:10 p.m.

Media Contact:

Christian Engel
Corporate Communications
Media Relations
Phone+49 69 690-30713
[email protected]

About the author

Linda Hohnholz